Radisson Blu Hotel, New Delhi (India) – Review

Quick Facts 

Located at : Dwarka, New Delhi

Location Coordinates : 28° 35′ 45.6144″ N , 77° 2′ 11.9184″ E

How to Reach : By Road or via Metro

View of sun roof from Atrium, the Tea Lounge
View of sun roof from Atrium, the Tea Lounge

Located in southwest of New Delhi at Dwarka, Radisson Blu is just 15 minutes away from both the domestic and international airport making it perfect choice for business travelers. If planning for sightseeing or general travel, the closest metro station is ‘Dwarka Sector 13 Metro Station’ which is at a walking distance (250 metres) from the hotel.

After a long and tiring journey, I had my moment of calm as I walked into their Tea Lounge, Atrium. The classic English vibes, spacious seating and a water body nearby lined with stones and pebbles in a perfect circle made for the classy decorum. The ambient light filtering out of the glass roof playing peek-a-boo was in sync with the earth and water elements making the setup perfectly harmonious. And there I was sitting in introspection sipping a cup of hot tea, calmer than ever. You wouldn’t want to leave your couch, trust me!

The next thing is checking out my room. I stayed at their Superior Room which cost me 100 USD (excluding taxes). At the first glance, the room oozes modern luxury with its contemporary and chic design. The designer rooms have everything to cater your basic needs like iron, hair dryer, refrigerator, safe, coffee/tea maker to name a few. The thing I loved the most was the work station or I’d prefer to call it my own personal desk. It was perfect with stationery and everything I could possibly need. Also, Wi-Fi is complementary.

Superior Room at Radisson Blu
Superior Room at Radisson Blu

For lunch, I preferred the in-room dining.  The room service menu has a lot of variety but pretty less compared to their in-house restaurants. However, I tried their Biryani and Chicken Kathi Rolls. The food was excellent and flavorful. Service is quick and comes with a smile.

"Lip smacking supper & amazing breakfast" - The meals at Radisson Blu
“Lip smacking supper & amazing breakfast” – The meals at Radisson Blu

You may go for a meal at one of their specialty restaurants. They have a coffee shop named Spring, Dwar for Indian cuisine and Zeppelin, the Bar. For dinner I headed out to their restaurant with Pan-Asian cuisine named Rice. The pristine décor, ambience and pacifying music made for a perfect fine dining experience.  Other than these, you may unwind at the discotheque or take a stroll to the built-in mall for some shopping.  The guests also have access to the pool and gym apart from other basic facilities. Another highlight for business travelers is their Experience Meetings feature which is a major hit.

The workstation was my favorite thing at Radisson Blu
The workstation was my favorite thing at Radisson Blu

Overall my experience with Radisson Blu was great, food was exceptional however the people at the reception were seemingly less informed and friendly. I generally carry my pillow while travelling but this time I forgot to carry it for good I suppose. For me, comfort is of paramount importance while travelling and Radisson lives up to its name. The rooms are well designed keeping in mind the ‘comfort factor’, be it the substantial window blinds for good light control or the heavenly snoozer mattress or even pillow for that matter. Indeed a perfect home away from home!

LTC’s Tip – Ensure that you book in advance, besides you can save by opting for ongoing promotions online. You can incur additional benefits if you are members with Club Carlson.

Atrium The Tea Lounge - Raddison Blu Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Any feedback, recommendation or query, do let us know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “Radisson Blu Hotel, New Delhi (India) – Review

Leave a Reply

